Thursday, 21 December 2017

The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli Book Review


Author: Kristen Ciccarelli
Genre: Fantasy/Romance/YA
Rating: 4.5/5
Release Date: Available to purchase now 

"But no one can save her."
"How'd you know? She never lets anyone try."

Asha is a dragon-slayer, she kills to make up for the wicked deed that she committed as a child, a wicked deed that almost destroyed her city and the one that left her fighting for her life with a terrible scar to be constantly reminded of it. Asha told stories, forbidden stories that actually summon dragons and the stories that killed her mother.

Asha's always been a dragon-slayer, but only killing the first dragon - Kozu - will prove to her father that she's the best dragon-slayer. Asha's to protect the people of her city even if they dislike her and they're afraid, that's what she's told to do by her father - the King of Firgaard. Not only is her father doing that, he's also making her marry Jarek, the cruel commandant. With her arranged marriage approaching quickly, Asha will do anything to avoid marrying him which is when her father gives her a way out. Kill the first dragon before the wedding day and she'll be free, no more arranged marriage. 

Asha unintentionally starts to become close to her husband to be's slave: Torwin. Torwin's a slave, he does everything Jarek asks, all he wants is freedom, Torwin betrays Jarek, he touches Asha and that's forbidden, and in return Jarek punishes Torwin and then her brother Dax asks Asha to do something that will get her into even more trouble. To save the Slave. Dax wants Asha to save Torwin. 

Without realising it, Asha starts falling for a slave days before her arranged marriage. With the idea of being free, she sets out on her mission to hunt down the first dragon planning to kill Kozu in order to be free. 

With a war looming on them, time running out and being close to death, Asha has to do so much more than kill Kozu the first dragon, she's been told to do even more tasks even though she's racing against her fate, secrets are revealed along the way and they're not what you're expecting, it keeps you on the edge of your seat that's for sure. 

I absolutely loved this book, I even got to the point of putting off reading it because I just didn't want the story to end. There's action from start to finish in this dragon fantasy book. There's literally everything in this book: Death, betrayal, shock twists and romance. I thoroughly enjoyed reading The Last Namsara and I loved the way it was written I was rooting for Asha all the way through, she's a complete badass and doesn't want anyone to save her, she's the Iskari, she doesn't need anyone. 

Honestly if you love action and romance all in one book pick this up, you won't regret it, it's absolutely amazing, it's perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas. I completely loved it and it's one of my favourite books I've read this year. I cannot wait for book two. I just know it's going to become one of my favourite series. 

*This post contains a PR sample. 
SHARE:

No comments

Post a Comment

© Be My Anchor

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services - Click here for information.

Blog Layout Designed by pipdig